Add a new employee as a User to a customer Account

Add a new employee as a User to a customer Account

Steps to add a new User to an Account:

 


Related Help Guide Pages

Learn how to add a new employee as a User to a Customer Account

When one of your customers hires a new employee, you can record their information within platform so that it is available for easy reference, and ensures they are already set-up ahead of any bookings! This can be a big help to provide a smoother, more personalised service for both the customer and their new team member.

image-20241119-115029.png

Follow this page to learn the steps for adding a new employee as a User to a customer Account.


Add a new User

Follow these steps to add a new User to an Account

  1. From the Main Navigation Menu click the ‘Users’ option

    image-20241119-111747.png

  2. This will open the Users DataGrid

    image-20241119-111927.png

  3. From the Users Datagrid, click the ‘Add User’ button

    image-20241119-112257.png

     

  4. This will open the User ‘Account Information’ form

    image-20241119-121808.png

  5. Provide the key information for your new User such as First Name, Last Name and Email Address

    image-20241119-114359.png

     

Please Note

If your Platform uses ‘Duplicate Email Addresses’ there is some key information you need to be aware of when adding an Email Address, this can affect how your Users will log in

  1. Under the employment section, Using the ‘Select’ button, select the Main Account for your New User from the pop-up box

    9fe67edf4b66e90ece311c3b55399052-20241119-114323.gif

    The Main Account enables you to identify and assign the Company that a User is associated with, within the Platform. This Account not only establishes the User's main company association but also determines the framework for their Main Role within the system.

  2. Next, select the ‘Main Role’ for your User, this will set what level of access your new User will have when they log into your platform

    image-20241119-115214.png

Please Note

The options available in the Main Role drop-down may vary depending on your level of access and what Roles you have set up in your platform

There are four Main Roles within your accessplanit platform:

Administrator Roles

Super Administrator
This is the highest level of access in the platform, Super Administrators have access to all pages - including pages that define your platform's security.

Training Administrator
This is the most common level of access for administrators. As an Admin in your platform, this is the permission set that you will have. A Training Administrator is able to create and manage Course Templates and Resources, schedule courses, and manage Delegate bookings and Invoices.

Customer Roles

Manager Role
This is the highest level of access that you will grant to your customer base. Typically, you will have at least one Manager per Account, but it is possible for Managers to have access to more than one Account. This User will be able to view the other Users in their Account, make bookings for them, and view their booking history, as well as be able to book themselves onto courses.

Individual
Individuals have the lowest level of access in the platform and is the default role that is automatically given to each new User as they are created. They are able to view their own bookings, make new bookings for themselves, and access eLearning or Document Course material for themselves.

  1. Once you are happy with the New User Form, click the ‘Save’ button

    image-20241119-121714.png


FAQ’s

An employee has moved to another place of work. Can I move them?

Yes. To do this you need to be in the User DataGrid. Hover over the User, right click and Edit. Navigate to the Employment Tab, click on the green Add button at the top of the grid, add the details for the new employer and Start Date then hit save. Hover over the previous employment, right-click and Edit, and then change the End Date so you can clearly see who the User now works for.

How do I add/remove users from an Account?

To add a User to an Account:

  1. Navigate to Users and find the User you want to add to an Account

  2. Open their User record and go to the Details tab

  3. In the Main Account field, search for and select the Account you want to associate them with

  4. Click Save

Alternatively, if you're adding a brand new User to an existing customer Account:

  1. Navigate to Accounts and open the relevant Account

  2. Go to the Users tab

  3. Click Add New User and complete the required fields


📖 Users Overview — Includes guidance on associating Users with Accounts and Account Groups

To remove a User from an Account:

You cannot delete a User from the system, but you can remove their association with an Account in the following ways:

  • Move them to a different Account — Edit the Main Account field on their User record and change it to a different Account

  • Set them to Inactive — If the User no longer needs access, change their Status to Inactive on their User record. This will prevent them from logging in and remove them from active lists

📖 User Main Account & Details Overview — Explains the Main Account field and how Users are linked to Accounts
📖 Audit Users with Administrator access — Covers removing access and changing User status to Inactive

Note: If you need to associate a User with multiple Accounts, you can use Account Groups instead. See the Users Overview page for details on how Account Groups work.

 

 


Contact Our Team

If you can't find what you're looking for, access our Support Portal, and our team of experts will be happy to help!

Follow Us

Facebook|height=20 LinkedIn|height=20 Instagram|height=20 Twitter|height=20

Copyright © 2025 accessplanit.

Social media icons by icons8.com