Unlock a User's account
Steps to unlock a User’s account
Related Help Guide Pages
Learn how to unlock a User’s account and let them regain access to the platform.
A User will be locked out of their account if they enter their password incorrectly a set number of times, this number is defined in your Security Options
This means they cannot access the platform until their account has been set back to active by a Training Administrator.
Follow this page to learn the steps for unlocking a User account and resetting their password.
Unlock a User account
This step shows you how to set a User's status from locked back to active, granting them access to the platform.
Reset Password (Optional)
This step shows you how to generate a password reset link for a User, if they have forgotten their password.
There are two steps to this process:
Check that you have an automated Password Reset email set up, if you are confident that you do, you can skip this step
Generate the automated password reset email for the User who has forgotten their password
Check there is an active Password Reset Workflow configured
Generate a password reset for the User
User View
This section demonstrates what the User will see at each stage of entering their password incorrectly.
FAQs
How do I reset my Password?
What do I do if the User does not have an email address for me to send them their password reset link?
What do I do if we do not have an active Password Reset Workflow?